COMMON REGRETS IN LIFE (1):

I thank God for my experiences in life and those I’ve learnt from people, books and real life (not fiction!) stories…

Sometimes the important and simple things that can give us peace and joy are those things we chosed to ignore, and keep pursuing things that will destroy our happiness…

It is God that gives lasting peace not man, so I’ll rather we strive to please God than men. A man’s power over my life just ends here, but God’s is FOREVER.

I came across these words from a beautiful writer who had real encounter with cancer patients as she did her work. She decided to share some of them, so I found it interesting and forced myself to be generous by sharing it because I don’t really feel like doing anything right now (tired), and if I don’t share it now, I may not do it again…

Buh (I mean ‘but’…I was just trying to use slang u know). Well I… I’ve decided to drop one at a time to avoid situation where a reader would end up finding sleeping more interesting than these wonderful messages.

Here’s the first:

“I wish I’d had the courage to live a life true to myself, not the life others expected me to live… This was the most common regret of all.

When people realize that their life is almost over and look back clearly on it, it is easy to see how many dreams have gone unfulfilled… Most people could not honour even up to half of their dreams and had to die knowing it was due to the choices they had made or refuse to make.

It is very important to try and honour at least some of our dreams along the way.

From the moment one loses his/her health, it becomes too late…

Health brings a freedom very few realize, until they no longer have it…”

To Be Continued…

Thank God for your health and live well… Have a beautiful day!!

😉

Leave a Reply

